New vintage/retro shop: In The Middle

Standard

As I was walking home today a new shop caught my eye. It’s called In the Middle and is situated on Railway Terrace, just next to where Moroccana used to be.
IMG_8946From a distance, I wasn’t sure if this was just going to be another shop selling slightly twee things and calling them vintage. Then as I got close up, I could see from the window displays that they do actually stock genuinely old stuff! Hooray!
IMG_8947The cups and saucers in this window grabbed my attention, and I noticed they were reasonably priced, so I went for a little look inside.
IMG_8940 IMG_8939 IMG_8937 IMG_8935It’s a true treasure trove, selling lots of vintage china and glassware. There were lots of cake stands that I wanted to take home! They have so much stock that I began to wonder how long they had been open – just 6 weeks apparently.
IMG_8943 IMG_8942They do also stock a few other bits and bobs, including jewellery that would have been snapped up if I had any cash on me at the time. Ooh, have I mentioned Wowie Zowie has the most amazing selection of jewellery. I hope this new place continues to add more things like this as they find them.

I love cute, vintage china and glasses, but I have a fairly modern flat, so not everything in here really matches with it. However, I think I could find a few 70’s pieces that would look at home here. Like I say, they have lots of stock so it’s definitely worth a wander to check it out.

Leave a comment